Recreation Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of the month
  • Bartek Recreation Center
    81 Pine Street
    Conference Room
    Attleboro, MA 02703


  • Leo Johnson, Chairman
  • Bruce Zeigler
  • Dee Larkin
  • Dr. Greg Bartek
  • John Bement
  • Christina Rogers


The Recreation Department is fortunate to work with a very active and involved volunteer Recreation Commission comprised of six city residents appointed by the Mayor. Commissioners are appointed to a term of three years. The Commission sets policy and advises the Director of Recreation and Mayor on recreation and facility needs.

Commission monthly meetings are generally held on the third Thursday of the month in the Bartek Recreation Center Conference Room starting at  6:00 p.m. Meetings are open to the public and include a public forum segment. Please contact the Recreation Director one week in advance of a meeting if you wish to be added to the agenda.

Past Recreation Commissioners

Dennis Walsh, Recreation Director; John Bement, Recreation Commissioner; Dr. Greg Bartek, Recreation Commissioner; Leo Johnson, Recreation Commissioner

Dennis Walsh, John Bement, Greg Bartek and Leo Johnson