Conservation Commission


  • Kathi Gariepy, Chairwoman
  • Alexis Karagounis, Vice Chairwoman
  • Rose Miconi, Secretary
  • Brian Hatch
  • Christopher Leone
  • Bonnie Moore

About the Commission

The Attleboro Conservation Commission is composed of 7 volunteer members, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Municipal Council. The Commission was established to promote and protect Attleboro's diverse natural resources, and to provide permitting review for projects proposed within, or nearby wetlands as dictated by the City's Local Wetlands Ordinance and Stormwater Management Ordinance, as well as the Wetlands Protection Act. The best way to reach the Commission members is through the Department of Planning and Development.

Regular Meetings

  • Held in-person at City Hall
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available a minimum of 48 hours prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



City of Attleboro GIS System

Axis GIS Waiver Opens in new window

City of Attleboro GIS

The public can use this system to locate parcels by address, parcel ID, or owner.  You can review assessing information, zoning districts, flood plain, wetlands, and more.  For use instructions, please see the CAI Help Guide.