Attleboro Municipal Council


  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month
  • City Hall - 77 Park Street - 1st Floor - Attleboro, MA 02703

Members 2024-2025

Council President

  • James DiLisio, President - 2024-2025  At-Large
  •   (508-838-7328)

Committee on IT and Infrastructure

  • Pamela Foa, Chairperson Ward 2   (Kobus - Reynolds)
  • (508-455-0572)

Committee on Finance

  • Todd Kobus, Chairperson Ward 3  (Reynolds - Tavares)
  •  (508-954-9372)

Committee on City Property & Claims

  • Sara Lynn Reynolds, Chairperson Ward 1   (Foa - Sawyer)
  •  (508-761-9778)

Committee on Licenses

  • Nicholas Lavoie, Chairperson At-Large   (Waterman - Holmes)
  • (774-266-1634)

Committee on Ordinances, Elections & Legislative Matters

  • Jonathan Tavares, Chairperson at Large    (Holmes - Kobus)
  • (508-212-1193)

Committee on Personnel, Veterans & Human Services 

  • Michael Angelo, Chairperson Ward 4   (Tavares - Waterman)
  •  (508-851-7561)

Committee on Public Safety & Emergency Management

  • Diana Holmes, Chairperson Ward 6 (Lavoie - Angelo)
  • (508-399-1746)

Committee on Public Works

  • Laura Dolan, (Vice President) Chair Ward 5  (Angelo - Foa)
  •  (774-306-6759)

Committee on Traffic and Transportation

  • Ty Waterman, Chairperson at Large   (Sawyer - Dolan)
  •  (508-455-1918)

Committee on Zoning & Land Use

  • Laurie Sawyer, Chairperson at Large   (Dolan - Lavoie)
  • (741-331-8886)

As stated in our City Charter under Article 2, there shall be a municipal council of eleven members which shall exercise the legislative powers of the city. Six of these members, to be known as ward councilors, shall be nominated and elected by and from the voters of each ward, one ward councilor to be elected from each of the six wards of the city. Five of these members, to be known as councilors at large, shall be nominated and elected by and from the voters of the entire city.


Any voter shall be eligible to hold the office of councilor. A member of the municipal council shall, notwithstanding his removal from one ward of the city to another, continue to serve and to perform his duties during his term of office. The municipal council shall be the judge of the election and qualifications of its members. The terms of all councilors shall be two years beginning the first Tuesday following the first Monday in January after their election, and until their successors are qualified.

Jay DiLisio is the current President of the Municipal Council and Laura Dolan is the Vice-President of the Municipal Council. City Clerk Kate Jackson serves as Clerk of the Municipal Council and Virginia Stuart is the Administrative Assistant to the Municipal Council.


Attleboro City Hall is located at Government Center, 77 Park Street, Attleboro, MA. This building is handicap accessible and visitor parking is located in the rear parking lot. The Attleboro Municipal Council Office is located on the first floor of City Hall, adjacent to the Municipal Council Chambers. Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Additional Meeting Information

The Attleboro Municipal Council meets in formal session on the first and third Tuesdays of the month beginning at 7 p.m., with the exception of July and August when we meet only on the third Tuesday. Council subcommittees meet on the second and fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m. Each councilor chairs one committee and serves on two other committees. Cable Channel 98 has a listing of our council meetings. Regular and committee council meetings are televised.